When In College…

…you’re too busy to even breathe.

As you can tell by the lack of posts, college is taking the life out of me. Between school, friends, and Model United Nations, I barely have time to do anything else. And, let me tell you, I really enjoy my sleep. Sometimes, I find myself wanting to write a post but then I realize that it might not be in my blog’s genre. So I’ve been thinking, instead of stopping this blog and starting a new one, I’ll just refresh Me, Myself, and Boston, and make it a more personal blog about my thoughts and stuff bouncing around my head. There will still be some talk of fashion but I want to be able to blog without having the constraint of a specific theme because that discourages me from posting. I enjoy the blogosphere too much to limit myself into a topic or two.

With that said, here are some things that I have been thinking about in the last few days.

Sweaters
Sweater weather! I’m not completely enthusiastic about the cold but this weather means that I have a legitimate excuse to go shopping. As I’m typing this, a huge order of clothes is going through with sweaters, jackets, scarves, and tights. My favorite right now is this fisherman sweater that I just bought. The color, the texture, oh! I can’t wait.

Inspirational Quotes
I’m currently looking for inspirational quotes that I can use to decorate the walls of my dorm. I have a bunch of posters but my room needs a little extra. Here are some to inspire you, too:

ImageImage

Image

Golden Hair
I really want a hair redo. I’ve been looking at golden tones to lighten my hair but still give it some fresh breeze. I have dark brown hair and I don’t think going too light would look good but I want something to brighten up my face a bit. And no, I do not follow the whole dark hair in winter and light hair in summer. Who cares?

Image

Of course, I can never look like Adriana Lima. Still, I love her hair color.

What’s been in your mind lately?

Leave a Reply

