Traveling To…Portofino, Italy

Today, I’m going to be bringing to you the first post on the Traveling To… series. Every post, I will be featuring one of the places from my Wanderlusting Pinterest board along with a cute outfit ideainspired by that place. That way, we can all travel without ever leaving the comforts of our own place.

When I see this image, I think of color, fine dining, and beautiful nights along the water. Portofino is a fishing village therefore, it’s all centered around seafood and sea-living. What a wonderful thing, in my opinion.

To get that breezy, by-the-sea feel, this outfit is super cute. I’m very into gold right now so I centered all my accessories around the gold touches. You can pair a floral bustier with a midi or maxi skirt in a neutral or pastel color. Wedges are in right now since it’s the summer and the wide-brim hat is just exquisite. I created this look using Polyvore and you can find details about each item here.

Happy travels!

One thought on “Traveling To…Portofino, Italy

Leave a Reply

